请选择 进入手机版 | 继续访问电脑版

【我爱常青藤】-教育音频视频资源网

 找回密码
 立即注册

扫一扫,访问微社区

搜索
热搜: 活动 交友 discuz
查看: 48|回复: 1

The Storm Keeper's Island - Catherine Doyle 电子书mobi+epub

[复制链接]

952

主题

970

帖子

9899

积分

管理员

Rank: 9Rank: 9Rank: 9

积分
9899
发表于 2019-5-5 21:30:32 | 显示全部楼层 |阅读模式

[attach]290[/attach]

Product details
Age Range: 8-12 Years
Paperback: 320 pages
Publisher: Bloomsbury Children's Books (1 July 2018)
Language: English

'Magical in every way' EOIN COLFER
'Funny, dark and blazingly beautiful' KIRAN MILLWOOD HARGRAVE
'So magical and wild that it's like being swept away by the sea' KATHERINE RUNDELL

When Fionn Boyle sets foot on Arranmore Island, it begins to stir beneath his feet ...

Once in a generation, Arranmore Island chooses a new Storm Keeper to wield its power and keep its magic safe from enemies. The time has come for Fionn's grandfather, a secretive and eccentric old man, to step down. Soon, a new Keeper will rise.

But, deep underground, someone has been waiting for Fionn. As the battle to become the island's next champion rages, a more sinister magic is waking up, intent on rekindling an ancient war.

Book Description
Catherine Doyle's stunning first novel for middle-grade readers is a magical adventure set to become an instant classic. Perfect for fans of Philip Pullman, Susan Cooper and Katherine Rundell


About the Author
Catherine Doyle grew up beside the Atlantic Ocean in the west of Ireland. Her love of reading began with great Irish myths and legends, and fostered in her an ambition to one day write her own. She holds a first class BA in Psychology and a first class MA in Publishing from the National University of Ireland, Galway, and is the author of the YA Blood for Blood trilogy. The Storm Keeper's Island is her debut middle-grade novel and was inspired by her real-life ancestral home of Arranmore Island, where her grandparents grew up, and the adventures of her many seafaring ancestors. After living in Dublin City for two years, Catherine is now based in Galway but spends a lot of her time in London and the US.

购买主题 本主题需向作者支付 30 金币 才能浏览
回复

使用道具 举报

0

主题

176

帖子

2481

积分

VIP会员

Rank: 8Rank: 8

积分
2481
发表于 6 天前 | 显示全部楼层

楼主,我太崇拜你了!我想我是一天也不能离开常青藤资源网
回复

使用道具 举报

懒得打字嘛,点击右侧快捷回复
您需要登录后才可以回帖 登录 | 立即注册

本版积分规则

 
 
在线客服
在线客服
咨询QQ:
我爱常青藤资源网
工作时间:
8:00-22:00

微信公众号

QQ|Archiver|手机版|小黑屋|【我爱常青藤】-教育音频视频资源网 |网站地图

GMT+8, 2019-7-16 15:10 , Processed in 0.087835 second(s), 35 queries .

Powered by Discuz! X3.4

© 2001-2017 Comsenz Inc.

快速回复 返回顶部 返回列表